Our Goodbye.

The 2021 Journalism class signing out..

As first semester is coming to an end, I am starting to realize how many opportunities our teacher Mrs. Comer has given us. For example , I got to express my likes and dislikes freely. I also got the chance to open up and interview people I thought I would never talk to. I came into this class thinking I was going to fail miserably because I’m not that big of a writer, but Mrs. Comer helped me through it and made me branch out. Journalism class has been a great experience for me. Me and the four other students in this class got the chance everyday to discuss and become closer, and I am forever grateful . That being said, this is my goodbye to our Trooper blog and a huge thank you to the wonderful teacher that helped us put it all together.

Staff Writer Grace Eldridge 

As the clock continues to count down towards the end of a school semester, students are enthusiastically awaiting the new year. Through this semester I have experienced a lot of changes, which have developed my skills. However, one of my classes distinguished itself from the rest. Journalism class ,taught by Mrs.Comer, allowed many students like myself to establish their creativity. Through this semester we have been writing, reporting, and creating art from literature. I have been able to report on things of my choosing and writing in my own opinions. This has allowed the expression of myself through my writing. This is not very common within other classes, some of which have very strict writing rule sets. This freedom has allowed me to enjoy writing, develop these writing skills, and have a better understanding of the news. I would recommend this class to anyone who is considering a simple and laid back elective. You will always be working, but it will be of your choosing.

Staff Writer Daniel Lopez

As this semester comes to an end, so does my time on the Trooper blog. It was fun, and I’ll be honest, I didn’t know what I was coming into when I saw I had this class, but I really did enjoy it. I got to talk to people who I didn’t know, and I got to learn about topics that I didn’t know about. I also got to write, which I honestly didn’t think I was too good at, but the compliments I’ve gotten from teachers prove otherwise. So I just wanted to say thank you. Thank you for reading and supporting the Trooper blog. And finally, I want to welcome the new writers for the Trooper blog, and I hope they have as much fun as I did! 

By staff writer, Leigh Strickland

My time on the Conversations With Cooper blog has come to an end, and we’re moving on to the next semester. I started off in this class by interviewing Mrs. Cardenas, something I was nervous about because I’d never interviewed anybody, but after I did it, I was less scared of this class. I was kind of skeptical at the beginning because I don’t particularly like writing, but it’s been pretty fun. I grew to slowly like this class the more I posted on the blog. One time, a few of us went around the school asking what were the teacher’s favorite Christmas movies, and that was fun. I liked the trivia I did a couple of times as well; it was fun to learn new things like how I now know that there are twelve Michael Myers movies in total. Also, I learned to put some opinion and personality into my writing because there’s none of that in writing essays. I had fun this semester in journalism class; you will be missed, MHS blog audience!

Staff Writer, Molly Murray 

I really enjoyed doing this class. It was really fun interviewing people and researching topics to write about. I think being in Journalism kinda helped my writing, so I’m happy about that. Also, as a big reader, I’m always looking for new books to read and doing the Teacher Book recommendations actually helped me find a new book I want to read. I’m pretty shy and interviewing people was my worst nightmare, but once I did it, it wasn’t that bad. I’m glad that I was put into this class. 

Staff writer, Kalei Cassell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar